Thanksgiving


I use my blog to vent about work. To release stress but also to give others a look into what it is like to work at a funeral home and to let people know what not to do when planning or attending a funeral.
Today, I would like to tell everyone that I wish you all who read my blog and those who just happen to stop by, a very happy Thanksgiving!
I would also like to add what I am thankful for.
I am thankful for having a roof over my head, a warm bed to sleep in every night, my husband and my family and friends and my cat. I am also thankful for my job (yes, it’s true!), the ability to get up each morning and go to work to help those who are experiencing one of the hardest and saddest events they will experience in their lives. I am thankful for having a vehicle to get me back and forth to work. Even tho I have had alot of struggles in my life, I am thankful that I had to go thru them to get to where I am today, altho I still have far to go, I will eventually get there, and if not, oh well…I have seen too many lives cut short and I have realized that the things you think you want or the things you think you need, you usually dont, because in the end, it doesn’t matter. In the end, you can’t take those things with you, but you can leave your loved ones good memories and the love you shared with them. So the saying, ‘the best things in life are free’, is 100% true.
We all get caught up in our lives, work, kids, etc., and that’s fine, as long as every now again you stop and let those you love know how thankful you are for them.
Happy Thanksgiving!

2 Responses to “Thanksgiving”

  1. What a lovely post. And I feel the same, except for being grateful for a cat because I don’t have one yet (working on hubby to get one for Christmas 😉 ). But your post was really nicely said. And I relate to everything you posted. I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

    • Thank you so much…I hope you has a great Thanksgiving as well!! I hope you are able to talk him into getting you a cat, they can be so much fun and they are great to snuggle with !

Leave a Reply

