My last day! One chapter ends another begins!


Lets hope the new chapter is a good one!

This is my last day at my current job. I will be starting my new job at another funeral home on Monday. There is not alot of people who work at this funeral home. One owner! I will be doing the same work. Probably a little more actually, but since I will not be “sharing” my job with anyone else, I will only have myself to blame for any screw ups! LOL However, as I was told by the owner and my new boss, everyone watches out for the other one. If someone makes an error and the other one catches it then it is gets corrected, we are all in it together and everyone is to cover the other one.

So….I can’t wait to start blogging about the new families I will encounter! 

4 Responses to “My last day! One chapter ends another begins!”

  1. so glad you’re staying in the industry, i would miss reading your updates. very cool on getting a new and better job though!

    • thefuneralbizz Says:

      thanks jessie! i don’t think i would have changed jobs if it were in a different field. this came along kinda out of the blue…i wasn’t really looking for a different place to work, but this came along and i thought about it and decided to go ahead and make the move.

  2. Craig White Says:

    Good Luck, I know how it can be starting a new job. I have no doubt you will do great there. I have worked at both large and small homes, I do like the smaller ones better
    , Craig

    • thefuneralbizz Says:

      thank you craig! it just seems that once you get too many “bosses” things never go right. each one has their own idea of how things should be done. and even if the boss ‘in charge’ tells you that it is suppose to be ‘this’ way, another comes along and says “no, this way!”. Looking forward to seeing where this new move will take me!

Leave a Reply

