Enough is Enough alread!


So when a family member shows up early for viewing on day of visitation and says the reason he is there early is to let us know that he wanted to look over the funeral home and let us know what we should lock up and why we need to lock up certain things………i think to myself……..ENOUGH ALREADY with these families! He stated that there are some unmentionable people who will be showing up for visitation and the funeral and he wanted to warn us that we should lock up the cabinet in the arrangement office because certain family members have “sticky” fingers! that we should hide the coffee pot and put the flat screen tv’s away someplace! that they will take whatever they can get their paws on! I have absolutely had it!

7 Responses to “Enough is Enough alread!”

  1. parlor gal Says:

    Yes, there seems to be a “HERO” lurking around sometimes who usually ends up causing confusion. Can ya just let us do OUR job please ?????????We have done this before !!!!!!!

  2. parlor gal Says:

    To the nasty lady at viewing the other night—-how stupid did you feel after I showed you all four boxes of tissue in the viewing room after you stated to me in a very nasty tone “there are no tissues in the room !!!! NOT A ONE ” !!! Well missy, did you even look ??? I think not. Why so nasty ?? You were not even a family member !! Thank goodness I dont have thin skin. LOOK NEXT TIME STUPID !!–There-better now.

    • thefuneralbizz Says:

      OH! don’t you hate that! i just don’t understand why people can be so nasty! i also hate when “friends” of the family come in and act is if they are “helping” the family by asking us questions or having us do this or that.

  3. HA HA.. I am laughing at Jessie’s comment.. too funny.

    I am new to your blog. I stumbled across it searching for funeral job info. I actually got an inquiry about and Admin Assistant job at a funeral home and was doing some research. What position do you hold at your job?

    • thefuneralbizz Says:

      I’m not really sure what my title is to be honest. I would say Admin Assit. Altho, I do make arrangements with families, pre-arrangements, etc….. Glad you found my blog….enjoy!

  4. lol, and then you’re missing a big screen and all of your staplers and you’re like “damn, uncle rich was right.”

Leave a Reply

